red Piers Atkinson baseball cap with eyes on the back viewed from behind
Fashion, Travel

OMG

When I think of LA, I think of relaxed style. So I played it pretty simple with my outfits. But, when I think of American style, one piece that stands out is the baseball cap – or snapback to use the vernacular.

I opted for a custom Piers Atkinson ‘OMG’ cap, made by the master milliner (friend and all-round nice chap) himself. I absolutely adore his work and this bad boy is one of my faves. Those sneaky eyes just make me smile… Not to mention being incredibly on-point in the fashion world at the moment.

Although I planned to get my mitts on one as soon as possible, I thought the pom-poms on the mainline version would make it hard for me to pull off with conviction; so Piers kindly made me one without. Finally I got the chance to show it off. Also wearing it back-to-front had dual benefits: it kept the sun off the back of my neck and gave me eyes in the back of my head. Literally.

 

palm-tree cap-shades-vest

 

4 thoughts on “OMG

Leave a comment